ARENA UPDATE: Due to project delays, Arena #2 will be open to the public on Sat. Sept 21. 
Visit our Facebook page for a temporary drop-in schedule on Rod Brind’Amour arena from Sept 5 – 21.

Hours & Seasonal Closures

Drop-In Schedules

Schedules are updated on the website when it comes into effect. Please see the Recreation Guide to see future schedules.

Reception Hours

Monday to Friday: 9 am - 1 pm

Schedule Changes and Closures

  • Pool Closed for Season
    Sat, Jul 27 - Mon, 2 Sep, 2019, 12:00 am - 11:59 pm, Closed for the season - opens after Labor Day weekend
    Where: Pools, Fitness
  • Labour Day - Facility Closed
    Mon, Sep 2, 2019, 6:00 am - 9:00 pm, The facility is closed for Labour Day
    Where: Pools, Arenas, Fitness
  • Arena #2 and Leisure Ice Activities Cancelled
    Sat, Sep 7 - Sun, 8 Sep, 2019, 9:30 am - 10:00 pm, Due to the Energy Efficiency Upgrade project a limited drop-in schedule is offered. Call for details or visit our social media sites.
    Where: Arenas
  • Arena #2 and Leisure Ice Activities Cancelled
    Wed, Sep 11, 2019, 6:00 am - 9:00 pm, Due to the Energy Efficiency Upgrade project a limited drop-in schedule is offered. Call for details or visit our social media sites.
    Where: Arenas
  • Arena #2 & Leisure Ice Activities Cancelled
    Sat, Sep 14 - Sun, 15 Sep, 2019, 9:00 am - 9:00 pm, Due to the Energy Efficiency Upgrade project a limited drop-in schedule is offered. Call for details or visit our social media sites.
    Where: Arenas
  • Arena #2 and Leisure Ice Activities Cancelled
    Wed, Sep 18, 2019, 6:00 am - 9:00 pm, Due to the Energy Efficiency Upgrade project a limited drop-in schedule is offered. Call for details or visit our social media sites.
    Where: Arenas
  • Pro-D Day Toonie Skate & Swim 1-3 PM
    Mon, Sep 30, 2019, 6:00 am - 9:00 pm,
    Where: Main Pool, Leisure Pool/Hot Tub, Arena 1, Arena 2, Leisure Ice (mini rink), Weight Room & Sauna Aquatic Fitness, Fitness
  • Thanksgiving - Everyone Welcome 1-4 PM
    Mon, Oct 14, 2019, 6:00 am - 9:00 pm, Pool and Arena open from 1:00 - 4:00 pm only.
    Where: Main Pool, Leisure Pool/Hot Tub, Arena 1, Arena 2, Leisure Ice (mini rink), Weight Room & Sauna Aquatic Fitness, Fitness
  • Campbell River Oldtimers Tournament - Leisure Ice Only
    Fri, Oct 18 - Sun, 20 Oct, 2019, 6:00 am - 9:00 pm,
    Where: Arena 1, Arena 2, Leisure Ice (mini rink)
  • Pro-D Day Toonie Skate & Swim 1-3 PM
    Fri, Oct 25, 2019, 6:00 am - 9:00 pm,
    Where: Main Pool, Leisure Pool/Hot Tub, Arena 1, Arena 2, Leisure Ice (mini rink), Weight Room & Sauna Aquatic Fitness, Fitness
  • Pro-D Day Toonie Skate & Swim 1-3 PM
    Fri, Nov 1, 2019, 6:00 am - 9:00 pm,
    Where: Main Pool, Leisure Pool/Hot Tub, Arena 1, Arena 2, Leisure Ice (mini rink), Weight Room & Sauna Aquatic Fitness, Fitness
  • Remembrance Day - Everyone Welcome 1-4 PM
    Mon, Nov 11, 2019, 6:00 am - 9:00 pm, Pool and Arena open from 1:00 - 4:00 pm only.
    Where: Main Pool, Leisure Pool/Hot Tub, Arena 1, Arena 2, Leisure Ice (mini rink), Weight Room & Sauna Aquatic Fitness, Fitness
  • Pool Closed for CRKW Swim Meet
    Sun, Nov 24, 2019, 10:00 am - 9:00 pm,
    Where: Pools, Fitness
  • Toonie Swim 1-3 PM
    Mon, Dec 23, 2019, 6:00 am - 9:00 pm,
    Where: Main Pool, Leisure Pool/Hot Tub, Weight Room & Sauna Aquatic Fitness, Fitness
  • Christmas Eve - Facility Closed at 4 PM
    Tue, Dec 24, 2019, 6:00 am - 9:00 pm,
    Where: Main Pool, Leisure Pool/Hot Tub, Arena 1, Arena 2, Leisure Ice (mini rink), Weight Room & Sauna Aquatic Fitness, Fitness
  • Toonie Swim 1-3 PM
    Tue, Dec 24, 2019, 6:00 am - 9:00 pm,
    Where: Main Pool, Leisure Pool/Hot Tub, Weight Room & Sauna Aquatic Fitness, Fitness
  • Christmas Day - Facility Closed
    Wed, Dec 25, 2019, 6:00 am - 9:00 pm,
    Where: Pools, Arenas, Fitness
  • Boxing Day - Everyone Welcome 1-4 PM
    Thu, Dec 26, 2019, 6:00 am - 9:00 pm, Pool and Arena open from 1:00 - 4:00 pm only.
    Where: Main Pool, Leisure Pool/Hot Tub, Arena 1, Arena 2, Leisure Ice (mini rink), Weight Room & Sauna Aquatic Fitness, Fitness
  • Toonie Swim 1-3 PM
    Fri, Dec 27, 2019, 6:00 am - 9:00 pm,
    Where: Main Pool, Leisure Pool/Hot Tub, Weight Room & Sauna Aquatic Fitness, Fitness
  • Toonie Swim 1-3 PM
    Mon, Dec 30, 2019, 6:00 am - 9:00 pm,
    Where: Main Pool, Leisure Pool/Hot Tub, Weight Room & Sauna Aquatic Fitness, Fitness
  • New Year's Eve - Facility Closed at 4 PM
    Tue, Dec 31, 2019, 6:00 am - 9:00 pm, Facility closes at 4pm for the FREE New Year's event from 5-9pm, sponsored by CR McDonald's.
    Where: Main Pool, Leisure Pool/Hot Tub, Arena 1, Arena 2, Leisure Ice (mini rink), Weight Room & Sauna Aquatic Fitness, Fitness
  • Toonie Swim 1-3 PM
    Tue, Dec 31, 2019, 6:00 am - 9:00 pm,
    Where: Main Pool, Leisure Pool/Hot Tub, Weight Room & Sauna Aquatic Fitness, Fitness
  • New Year's Day - Facility Closed
    Wed, Jan 1, 2020, 6:00 am - 9:00 pm,
    Where: Pools, Arenas, Fitness
  • Toonie Swim 1-3 PM
    Thu, Jan 2, 2020, 6:00 am - 9:00 pm,
    Where: Main Pool, Leisure Pool/Hot Tub, Weight Room & Sauna Aquatic Fitness, Fitness
  • Toonie Swim 1-3 PM
    Fri, Jan 3, 2020, 6:00 am - 9:00 pm,
    Where: Main Pool, Leisure Pool/Hot Tub, Weight Room & Sauna Aquatic Fitness, Fitness

Looking for a program or class? 

From learning to swim to pool fitness, we have an ocean of programs for you to choose from.